The Days of Elvis Series

A trivial decision can change your life forever. Julie Morgan makes one of those innocent choices on a hot October night in 1955 when she opts to attend a concert by an unknown singer named Elvis Presley. One misstep leads to another until Julie must face the shame and rejection doled out to those who break the rigid social code of the 1950s. Desperate, she turns to lookalike Carmen who proposes an outrageous scheme, which, if it succeeds, will be Julie’s salvation.

The Days of Elvis Series weaves a story of anguish and betrayal, love and loss, and the fight for equality in the deep south during those unforgettable days when Rock ‘n’ Roll was born. Gripping tension peppered with delightful humor will keep you turning page after page, unable to put down these heart-wrenching YA books.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Share This Post:
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments