The Days of Elvis Series

Sometimes an innocent and seemingly unimportant choice can change your life forever. Julie Morgan makes one of those trivial decisions on a hot October night in 1955 when she opts to attend a concert by an unknown singer named Elvis Presley. One misstep leads to another until

In Those Glory Days of Elvis

What if you traded your identity and couldn’t get it back? Could you live your life as someone else?

Click here to order now

After the shocking death of her mother, seventeen-year-old Julie Morgan discovers that she has also lost her home because of a risky identity swap. Designed to save her from shame and disgrace, the “perfect scheme” backfires, forcing her to masquerade as her lookalike, Carmen.

Frightened and alone, Julie has no alternative but to seek refuge with her alcoholic father. Unlike the easy decision she made to attend an Elvis concert, she now faces a choice which, if wrong, could condemn her to a lifetime of sadness and loss.

This eagerly awaited third book in the Days of Elvis series puts you in the middle of Julie’s harrowing struggle to reclaim her identity. She must find a way out of this dilemma, or lose herself forever, as well as the person she loves most in the world.

In Those First Bright Days Of Elvis

Click here to order now!


The pain of being an unpopular Dilbert mushrooms like a nuclear cloud when Julie Morgan makes an innocent decision to attend a concert by a new singer named Elvis Presley. Already burdened with low self-esteem because of her broken home, Julie becomes desperate when her only three friends dump her at the concert. To make matters worse on that fateful night, the foundation of her world is shaken when she comes face to face with an identical lookalike.



posted in: FRONT PAGE | 37

After spending many years in professional theatre and film as an actress and director, Josephine Rascoe Keenan expanded her writing efforts from diaries and journals, which she’d kept from age eleven, to novels and short stories for young people.